Finding Projects in MigrationWiz

 

If you can no longer find a Project in your account, there are two important questions you should consider:

  • Are you logged in to the right MigrationWiz account?
  • When was the last time you used the Project?

If you are logged in to the wrong account, you will not find the Project you are looking for because they are created on a per-account basis. Otherwise, to protect the security of your data, we also purge Projects if left unused for 180 days (this period is configurable in Advanced Options). We always:

  1. Display a warning in the web interface at least two weeks in advance.
  2. Send email reminders well in advance.

Once purged, Projects cannot be resurrected. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful