How does the Sync Migration Pass to Google Drive work?
The Sync Migration Pass will only be enabled if the Support Advanced Option "SyncItems=1" is set. There are some things to keep in mind when using this feature.
- If migration statistics are reset between two Sync Migration passes, all items will be updated.
Google Drive as a Source:
- An update of the permissions at the Source will trigger an update to the Destination, even if the actual contents don't change.
SharePoint as a Source:
- If permissions are changed at the Source by using the "Shared with" feature these changes will not be replicated unless something else is changed at the Source.