Hybrid projects are limited to one project per Customer, so users are organized into batches instead of the separate projects used in Mailbox migrations.
To reach the Hybrid project, click on the Hybrid tab in MigrationWiz.
Once on the Hybrid project screen, there are several options for managing users and user batches.
On the Batch Overview screen, it is possible to see the total number of batches, the respective batch statuses, and total amount of MigrationWiz-Hybrid licenses available.
See Batches vs Unbatched Users
From the Overview screen there will be a list of user batches. These can be created individually or when uploading users with a CSV. Click on each batch name to see list of the users in the batch.
Click on Unbatched Users to see a list of all users not currently in a batch. Users not in a batch cannot start the sync process.
Unbatched users can be easily moved to a selected Batch. Select the users to be moved, then click the Actions menu, and select Move Users. Then select the batch that the users will be moved to.
- Users cannot be moved into any batch that is in a 'Submitted' phase.
- Users cannot be moved into a batch that the user has already been added to.
Create New Batch
To create a new batch, click the Create Batch button from the Overview page. Enter a name and click Create.
Note: Users in a batch should have the same location and Office 365 license type.
Managing Users in Batches
Click on individual users in a batch to view each Microsoft user’s project information i.e. syncing and finalization settings.
Other functions include:
- Search users: The search will show you the batch name of the batch that contains the user.
- Add Users: This will allow users to be added to a batch by typing in an SMTP address. If the users are already in Unbatched Users, they will be moved to the batch. If they are not in Unbatched Users, they will be added to the project and batch and removed from any previous batches.
- Edit Batch: Allows the batch name to be edited.
- Delete Batch: Allows the batch to be deleted. Any users in a deleted batch are moved to Unbatched Users.